Loading Events
This event has passed.

For a small vendor, to be cited by Gartner as a “Cool Vendor” can be the start of huge success. The Cool Vendor program, in which Gartner seeks out innovative small vendors to appear in Cool Vendor Reports has in the past branded vendors such as Instagram and Dropbox as “cool”. Technology purchasers, investors and partners pay attention to Cool Vendors as they may be the next big thing, The Gartner press machine creates significant publicity for Cool Vendors, effectively enhancing the Cool Vendors’ own marketing.

Many vendors approach Gartner in the hopes of receiving the Cool Vendor accolade and indeed many start-ups are both highly innovative and highly disruptive. Does that describe your firm? If so, are you frustrated by how massively influential analysts, like Gartner or Forrester, somehow don’t see it!? How can you make sure they recognize your innovation and potential breakthrough?

In this 20 minute webinar, we will cover:
• are you “Cool”?
• the incredible value of being “Cool”
• ensuring Gartner knows you are “Cool”

The Skills Connection is a team of former senior analysts with over 100 years’ collective experience at Gartner alone. Please join our Senior Analysts Anne Lapkin and Jane Doorly, both experienced in successfully taking technology vendors on the journey to being “Cool Vendors”, to find out more. You can register here.

Details

Date:
September 25, 2018
Time:
11:00 am - 11:30 am
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1966195463513906945

Upcoming Events

Jun
25

Pressandanalyst is not one word (8am ET, 1pm UK)

“We have great analyst engagement. Like every journalist we send them our various press releases and brief them on every one of our new releases. Frustratingly though we never seem to get any business referred to us by them!” If […]

Jun
25

Pressandanalyst is not one word – Repeated session (8am Pacific, 11am ET, 4pm UK)

“We have great analyst engagement. Like every journalist we send them our various press releases and brief them on every one of our new releases. Frustratingly though we never seem to get any business referred to us by them!” If […]

Email Notifications

Don't miss out. Get email notifications about our latest events. As soon as an event goes live, you'll be the first to know.