Loading Events
Find Events

Past Events

Events List Navigation

May 2018

Are you “cool” and why does it matter? (16.00 Israel Time)

May 16 @ 9:00 am - 9:30 am

For a small vendor, to be cited by Gartner as a “Cool Vendor” can be the start of huge success. The Cool Vendor program, in which Gartner seeks out innovative small vendors to appear in Cool Vendor Reports has in the past branded vendors such as Instagram and Dropbox as “cool”. Technology purchasers, investors and partners pay attention to Cool Vendors as they may be the next big thing, The Gartner press machine creates significant publicity for Cool Vendors, effectively enhancing the Cool Vendors’ own marketing.

Find out more »

How a different RFI/RFP methodology can dramatically improve your conversion rate (8am Pacific, 11am ET, 4pm UK)

May 15 @ 11:00 am - 11:30 am

The traditional approach to RFI/RFPs typically suffers from information overload, incoherence, inefficiency, poor quality and... submissions that, for the reader, are as dull as ditch water. It is resource-intensive, and all too often leads to you committing time and money to simply have the frustration of losing.

Find out more »
March 2018

Got a Great Healthcare Offering? Why Don’t Analyst Firms See That? (8am Pacific, 11am ET, 3pm UK)

March 21 @ 11:00 am - 11:30 am

With the healthcare IT sector heating up, we are starting to see a rapid expansion in healthcare vendor assessments (e.g. Magic Quadrants, MarketScapes) by analyst firms like Gartner, IDC and…

Find out more »

How to Brief IT Analysts (like Gartner) to Get Tangible Business Results (15.00 Israel Time)

March 13 @ 9:00 am - 9:30 am

Industry analysts influence 50-80% of all enterprise IT buying decisions, so meaningful engagement with them is critical to technology vendors of all sizes. When properly done, analyst briefings result in…

Find out more »
February 2018

Changing the Analyst’s Mind – Session 2 (8am Pacific, 11am ET, 4pm UK)

February 28 @ 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Vendors often complain that analysts come to an evaluation with outcomes pre-determined and that nothing the vendor says or does will change the analyst’s mind. This is compounded by the…

Find out more »

Changing the Analyst’s Mind – Session 1 (8am ET, 1pm UK, 6.30pm India)

February 28 @ 8:00 am - 8:30 am

Vendors often complain that analysts come to an evaluation with outcomes pre-determined and that nothing the vendor says or does will change the analyst’s mind. This is compounded by the…

Find out more »
December 2017

How to Keep Analysts Engaged With Your Business (11am ET, 4pm UK, 18.00 Israel, 20.30 IST)

December 12, 2017 @ 11:00 am - 11:30 am

How do you make an analyst excited about the next instalment of your vendor story? Developing a meaningful level of engagement and on-going dialog with Gartner, or other IT, analysts…

Find out more »
November 2017

Peer Insights – Existential Threat or Great Opportunity? What Are The Proven Best Practices For Handling? (11am ET, 4pm UK, 18.00 Israel, 20.30 IST)

November 14, 2017 @ 11:00 am - 11:30 am

“I think it’s the destruction of our business.” This comment, recently reported in the NY Times, was from a film financier regarding Rotten Tomatoes, a leading peer review portal for…

Find out more »
October 2017

Your MQ Has Published: Now What? (11am ET, 4pm UK, 18.00 Israel)

October 17, 2017 @ 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Once your MQ is published, you may be tempted to heave a deep sigh of relief and get back to your day-job. That would be a big mistake. Having invested…

Find out more »
June 2017

Five Big Shocks You May Face in Your Next Magic Quadrant or Wave (11am ET, 4pm UK)

June 20, 2017 @ 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Responding to the long and complex RFI requirements of Magic Quadrants and Waves is generally a daunting prospect for any company, but with some of the “curve balls” we have…

Find out more »
+ Export Events